Frequently Asked Questions



How to create a project?

Once you have signed up as a Builder or Bank, log into your account. Then either click your account name in the upper right of screen or hover over your name and click "My Profile". This will take you to your profile, where you can choose "Create Project" and follow the easy steps to get your project started.

Mirroring project phases when creating a new project?

Once you have logged in as a Builder or Bank. Then either click your account name in the upper right of screen or hover over your name and click "My Profile". This will take you to your profile, where you can choose "Create Project" and then you will see "Mirror project phases". You can either leave it as the default or select one of your previous projects. If you select a project it will copy all of the Phases for that project to your new project.

How to edit a project?

Once you have logged in as a Builder or Bank. Then either click your account name in the upper right of screen or hover over your name and click on "My Projects". This will take you to your list of projects, where you can choose a project. Once you are on the project dashboard click on "Edit Project" to edit your project.

How to make a project private?

Once you have logged in as a Builder or Bank. Then either click your account name in the upper right of screen or hover over your name and click on "My Projects". This will take you to your list of projects, where you can choose a project. Once you are on the project page click on to edit your project. Then on the edit project dashboard you can click on to make your project private.

How to make a project calendar private?

Once you have logged in as a Builder or Bank. Then either click your account name in the upper right of screen or hover over your name and click on "My Projects". This will take you to your list of projects, where you can choose a project. Once you are on the project dashboard click on to view your project calendar. Then on the calendar page you can click on "Make Private" to make your project calendar private.

How to connect account to Facebook/ Twitter?

Once you have logged in, hover over your name and click on "Edit Profile". On the right side of the page you will see these click on the links and follow the steps to connect your facebook and twitter accounts. Once you have done this then you can choose what content you would like to auto post from Digmaa under Autopost Share Settings.

What is a Lead Member on project?

Lead members on a project will have access to upload photos/videos/documents, view budgets and view calendar events.

What is a Team Member on project?

Team members on a project have access to only upload photos/videos and view the progress of the project.

Is my project viewable to the public?

Yes your project is viewable to the public but only the photos and progress is viewable. Documents are only viewable to project creator and Lead members. The creator of the project has the option to make it private so the public is not able to view anything.

What is a Locker on Digmaa?

Lockers are a way to organize photos that you like or are interested in. You can easily upload/add photos to your locker from Digmaa or from your PC and mobile devices. Also lockers can be shared with your Builder.